Stanford Soccer Club
HomeTeams and SchedulesTryoutsCalendarFields and MapsReferees and CoachesCamps and ClinicsClub GuidelinesFAQLinksClub ProfileContactsClub MeetingsMember Login

Teams and Schedules

 

Teams for Boys and Girls, Ages 9 to 19

The ages of our boys' and girls' teams range from nine (U-10, or age 10 or under) to 19 (U-19, or age 19 or under). The club also seeks adult leaders and players to establish new teams under age 9, or in age groups and genders where the club is not already strongly represented.

All club teams are "select," which means that players must try out or be selected to join a team, and compete in Class I and Class III CYSA divisions. Class I teams are known to be more selective, though many class III teams are equivalent to Class I teams, depending on the league, region and other factors.

 

Note: Age Uxx & Class per Fall 2013

Boys

Age Div Born After Team Manager Manager's Email
& Team Website
Manager's Phone Number
U8 Cop 8-1-05 United 05B Black (Freeze) Russell Ford russellford2000@gmail.com  
U8 Cop 8-1-05 Microbursts MIke Koehler mftkoehler@gmail.com  
U8 Cop 8-1-05 United 05B White (Burn) John Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-04 United 04B Red (Hailstorm) John Rowe john.b.rowe@gmail.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-04 Sundogs Richard Ho rho@cs.stanford.edu  
U9 Cop 8-1-04 Supercell Andrea Christensen dreakiya@hotmail.com  
U9 Cop 8-1-04 United 04B White (Snowstorm) Michael Roesch roesch@gmail.com>
 
U9 Silver 8-1-04 United 04B Black (Aftershocks)

Jen Coler
Dan Chow

jenicoler@gmail.com
dcchow@gmail.com

U10 Silver 8-1-03 United 03B Black (Volcanoes)
Zeene Ni
zeenec@mac.com
 
U10 Cop 8-1-03 United 03B Red (Rapids) John & Jenny Rowe StanfordU10Red@gmail.com  
U10 Bronz 8-1-03 United 03B White (Mirage)

Dirk Wenzel

dirk.wenzel@sap.com  
U11 Cop 8-1-02 Lightning Pratap Mukherjee pratapmuk@gmail.com  
U11 Bronz 8-1-02 United 02B White (Blizzards) Tanya Dargel tanya36@gmail.com>
U11 Silver 8-1-02 United 02B Black (Hurricanes) Sabine Nusser ssph4@yahoo.com  
U11 Bronz 8-1-02 Meteors Luis Michel
luisdmichel@gmail.com
650-380-2669
U12 Cop 8-1-01 Flood Don Darby dwdarby@gmail.com 650-248-9046
U13 Silver 8-1-00 Catatumbo Todd Ford tford@brokenarrowcapital.com 650-862-4616
U13 Silver Elite 8-1-00 United 00B Black (Fireballs) Anne Rerolle
Shalina Miklos
anne_rerolle@hotmail.com
smmiklos@yahoo.com

650-565-9988
650-704-0958

U14 Cop 8-1-99 Earthquakes Yvonne Baur
Leslie Matlof
yvonne.baur@gmail.com
lesliematlof@yahoo.com

U15 Silver 8-1-98 Vortex Tony & Tanna Kienitz tannak@att.net 650-424-8205

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Girls

Age Div Born After Team Manager Manager's Email
& Team Website
Manager's Phone Number
U8 Cop 8-1-05 Ice Storm Ken Shark kshark@follett.com  
U8 Cop 8-1-05 Typhoons Rachel Cleary rachelcleary@post.harvard.edu  
U9 Cop 8-1-04 Tempest Ray Lin raylin@gmail.com  
U10 Bronz 8-1-03 Twisters Susan Bush susancbush@gmail.com  
U10 Cop 8-1-03 Cyclones MIke Koehler mftkoehler@gmail.com  
U10 Cop 8-1-03 Blackout Andrea Brand-Sanchez andreabrand1@me.com  
U10 Cop 8-1-03 Thunderbolts Michael Grady michaelfgrady@stanfordalumni.org  
U11 Cop 8-1-02 Flares May Briones Herr
Matt Glickman

mayherr14@gmail.com
matt@glickman.com

 
U11 Cop 8-1-02 Monsoon Kori Shaw korivan@gmail.com  
U11 Gold 8-1-02 Inferno Lance Nakamitsu lance_nakamitsu@yahoo.com  
U12 Cop 8-1-01 Heat Wave Alex Nemerov
Kristen Andersen
anemerov@stanford.edu
kristenandersen@me.com
 
U12

Silver

8-1-01

Tornadoes

Lissa Dutton
Christine Meyer

lissamdutton@mac.com
cjm101@me.com


U13 Gold 8-1-00 Tsunami Nomi Khan
Paul Hopkins

nomikhan13@yahoo.com
pfhopkins@yahoo.com

 
U14 Silver Elite 8-1-99 Wildfire Christy Wolf
christy.wolf@yourbrandhere.com
 
U14 Bronz 8-1-99 Heat Molly Goodman
Brian Goncher

woof222@aol.com
bgoncher@deloitte.com
 
U14 Bronz 8-1-99 Supernova

May Herr
Don Darby

mayherr@sbcglobal.net
dwdarby@gmail.com
650-704-3726 650-248-9046
U15 Cop 8-1-98 Avalanche Keith Ferrell ferrell.keith@gmail.com 650-321-6933
U16 Gold 8-1-97 Firestorm Rebecca Wedl rwedl@stanford.edu
stanfordfirestorm@gmail.com
650-324-8000
U16 Gold 8-1-97 Storm Alex Liu
alexliu@stanford.edu

650-704-9170
U16 Silver 8-1-97 Explosion Diane Greene
Colm Callan
dianebgreene@gmail.com
ccallan@gmail.com
 
Copper, Bronze, Silver, Gold are progressive divisions of competitive play. In the CYSA guidelines Copper & Bronze are considered Class 3/Division 3 level of competition, and Silver & Bronze are considered Class 1/Division 1 level of competition. There is not a Division 2 (Class 2)...an anomoly of soccer history. Division 4 is considered a "Recreation", non-select team in some areas. AYSO provides the equivalent of CYSA Division 4 competition in the Palo Alto area while also offering some Select Teams equivalent to Class 3/Division 3 competition.

Schedules

Practice Field Schedules: located on "Fields & Maps" web page.